DWRT is proud to announce its 2019 Performance Team.  To qualify for the Performance Team, a runner must satisfy these minimum requirements:

  • Run at least one NYRR points race
  • Be a member in good standing of the Dashing Whippets Running Team
  • Be a member in good standing of NYRR
  • Have run a NYRR team points race under the team name since October 1, 2018
  • Have achieved one of the time standards below or achieved a time over 82% Age Grade in a race 5k or longer since January 1, 2019 (track or USATF-certified course)

The committee may admit members to the Performance Team who are close to the qualifying time.


Men Women
Mile 4:30 5:10
5K 16:10 18:10
5 Miles 26:45 30:20
10K 33:45 37:45
15K 51:45 58:00
10 Miles 55:30 1:02:30
Half Marathon 1:14:00 1:23:00
Marathon 2:36:00 2:54:00

DWRT Performance Team members receive race support for NYRR points races in 2019.  Athletes satisfying the above requirements and achieving the time standard automatically qualify for the team.  Athletes close to the standards can submit (email ) an application to be reviewed by a committee of board members and DWRT coaches.


Performance Team Roster:


Emmi Aguillard

Ellyn Atkinson

Grace Bowen

Jessica Chichester

Samantha Creath

Laura Gann

Megan Keane

Khia Kurtenbach

Ivette Mejia

Kathleen Servidea

Michelle Vaccarro

Ingrid Wells


Alex Arslan

Jeremy Arthur

Stephen Bione

Garrett Burger

Cameron Coneys

Mark Dani

Sam Geha

Charlie Kinzig

David Lamb

Karlo Mendoza

Keaton Naff

Jordan O’Donoghue

Ryan Prout

Brian Reis

Jordan Wolff

Michael Yuan

Spencer Zidarich