DWRT is proud to announce its 2018 Performance Team.  To qualify for the Performance Team, a runner must satisfy these minimum requirements:

  • Run at least one NYRR points race
  • Be a member in good standing of the Dashing Whippets Running Team
  • Be a member in good standing of NYRR
  • Have run a NYRR team points race under the team name since October 1, 2017
  • Have achieved one of the time standards below or achieved a time over 82% Age Grade in a race 5k or longer since January 1, 2018 (track or USATF-certified course)

The committee may admit members to the Performance Team who are close to the qualifying time.

Men Women
Mile 4:30 5:05
5K 16:20 18:20
4 Miles 21:30 24:00
5 Miles 27:00 30:20
10K 34:00 38:00
15K 52:30 58:30
10 Miles 55:30 1:03:00
Half Marathon 1:15:00 1:24:00
Marathon 2:37:00 2:57:00

DWRT Performance Team members receive race support for NYRR points races in 2018.  Athletes satisfying the above requirements and achieving the time standard automatically qualify for the team.  Athletes close to the standards can submit (email matt@dashingwhippets.org) an application to be reviewed by a committee of board members and DWRT coaches.

The 2018 DWRT Performance Team


Jessica Chichester

Brigette Kolson

Kathleen Servidea

Jessy Scarpone


Spencer Zidarich

Keaton Naff

Ned Cunningham

Karlo Mendoza

Hugh Parker

Olivier Wijtenburg

William Washer

Jonathan Kline