DWRT is proud to announce its 2017 Performance Team.  To qualify for the Performance Team, a runner must satisfy these minimum requirements:

  • Run at least one NYRR points race
  • Be an NYRR member
  • Be a member in good standing of the Dashing Whippets Running Team
  • Have achieved one of the time standards below since January 1, 2017 (track or USATF-certified course) or run a time over 85% Age Graded
  • Have run a NYRR team points race since October 1, 2016

The committee may admit members to the Performance Team who are close to the qualifying time.

Men Women
Mile 4:35 5:15
5K 16:00 18:20
4 Miles 22:00 24:00
5 Miles 27:00 30:20
10K 34:00 38:00
15K 52:30 58:30
10 Miles 55:30 1:03:00
Half Marathon 1:14:00 1:24:00
Marathon 2:36:00 2:57:00

DWRT Performance Team members receive race support for NYRR points races in 2017.  Athletes satisfying the above requirements and achieving the time standard automatically qualify for the team.  Athletes close to the standards can submit (email matt@dashingwhippets.org) an application to be reviewed by a committee of board members and DWRT coaches.

The 2017 DWRT Performance Team (as of May 1, 2017 – the roster will be added to on a rolling basis)


  • Carolina Pena
  • Jessica Chichester
  • Emmi Aguillard
  • Jessy Scarpone
  • Francesca DeLucia
  • Brigette Kolson
  • Elizabeth Laseter


  • MacLean O’Donnell
  • Jordan Rose
  • Billy Washer
  • Jonathan Kline

See here for the 2016 Performance Team.